Just another WordPress.com site

Psalm 27:13-14

I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living. 14 Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.

Psalm 34:18

The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.  – That means He is close to you and saves you!!

 
Psalm 119:76
May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant.

Job 5: 11, 18

11 The lowly he sets on high, and those who mourn are lifted to safety

18 For he wounds, but he also binds up; he injures, but his hands also heal.

Dear God,

Set me on high tonight for I am lowly; and lift me to safety as I mourn.  Bind up my wounds and may Your hands heal my injuries.  Thank you God that You are good.  Though sometimes it seems like my mind is filled with thoughts and fears about death because my child has this horrible eating disorder; thank You that there is a “land of the living” and You are it. You are my living God!  Help me keep living and hoping.  Thank you for being my comfort; for being close to me even during the times when it feels like You are far away.  And thank You for saving me!  Thank You for Your Word and the life it gives me.  Breathe life into my child and my family oh God.  Breathe life God into me!

Leave a Reply

